Students holding university pendants

Transfer Center

College Representative Visits/Contacts

Please call the Foothill College Transfer Center (650) 949-7821 to inquire about an appointment or contact with a university admissions representative.

Many UCs, CSUs and private universities schedule visits to meet with Foothill students every quarter.

Spring 2022 Visit Schedule

University of California (UC)
School Dates & Times Notes Location

UC Berkeley




 

Check the representative's schedule for sign up. ( If it does not allow you, please reach out to the representative through email. )

Sign-up here.

Advance sign up is required. 

Representative:

Johnny Leon

 

johnnyleon@berkeley.edu

510- 504-8523

UC Davis

  Pre-recorded Virtual Event:  Check here.

Representative:

Amelia Gray

aegray@ucdavis.edu

UC Irvine

 

 Admission representative vists and presentations.

Check here.

Representative:

Norma  Peniche  npeniche@uci.edu

UC Los Angeles

 

 

Mon. Apr. 4 and Fri. Apr.15

 Please register here.

Representative:

Diana Elizabeth Torres

dtorres@admission.ucla.edu

UC Merced

  Quick Questions

Representative:

Sheila Xiong  sxiong24@ucmerced.edu

UC Riverside

 

 

 

Quick Questions

Mon. Apr. 18,  9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. and 2-4:00 p.m.

 

Thurs. May 5, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. and 2-4:00 p.m.

 

Wed. May 18, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. and 2-4:00 p.m.

 

 

Representative:

Maria Salazar

maria.salazar@ucr.edu

UCR transfer admissions resources available here.

 

Please  schedule an appointment using this link: https://calendly.com/maria-salazar-2/de-anza-foothill-advising-appts

UC Santa Barbara

 

Quick Questions

 



Representative:

 

TBD

 

 

UC Santa Cruz

 TBA

 

Quick Questions

Representative:

Monica Galvan

monna@ucsc.edu

 

 Contact UC Santa Cruz here.

UC San Diego

 

Quick Questions

Representative:

Taylor Bradford

tlbradford@ucsd.edu

 

 
California State University (CSU)
School Dates & Times Notes Location

Sacramento State

  Prospective student campus tours

Connect with Admissions here. Saramento Statye offering virtual campus tours:  Register here.

San Francisco State Univ

Dates:

 


 

Quick Questions

Students may schedule an appointment with  the university representative:

 

Contact: TBD

 

San Jose State University


 

 


Quick Question

SJSU - Pre-Admission Counseling (virtual or in-person)

SJSU Outreach Team

Phone: 408-924-2564
Email: outreach@sjsu.edu

Primary Representative:
Drew Agbay
 
 
 
Private/Out of State
School Dates & Times Notes Location

Arizona State Univ.

 


Quick Questions

 

 Students may contact our FH represenative, via email and phone calls during the scheduled visit times.   Chester Henderson Chester.Henderson@asu.edu

https://calendly.com/chester-henderson

 

Arizona State University Video

Academy of Art University San Francisco

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Duane Horton

dhorton@acadmenyart.edu

 

 

ArtCenter College of Design

 

Virtual Quick Questions

An information session with ArtCenter College of Design. Register here.

FIDM

Date: Thurs, May 12, 10:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m.

 

Register here.

Virtual Quick Questions


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

An informational session about FIDM College.  A four-year, private, accredited college that specializes in Design and Business. Located in LA.

 

Julia  Racioppo

jracioppo@fidm.edu

Phone: 925.336.1893

Grand Canyon University

 

Virtual Quick Questions

 

Students may contact our FH represenative, via email and phone calls during the scheduled visit times. Kyle Stake, University Developement Counselor

Kyle.Stake@gcu.edu

Hartwick College   Virtual Quick Questions

Students may contact our Foothill representative, via email and phone.

Ray Tatum

607-431-4116

tatumr@hartwick.edu

Miami University

   

Students may inquire about transfer to Miami University by contacting

Liz Whitby

lwhitby@miami.edu

305-284-6000

New York Film Academy

  Virtual Quick Questions

Students may inquire about transfer to a Visual and Performing Arts Academy with the representative:

undergraduateadmissions@nyfa.edu

Orbis

 For students interested in out-of-state non-traditional Nursing programs   Quick Questions

Students may contact our FH representative, David Allen.

david.allen@orbiseducation.com
(702) 472-1505

University of the Pacific

 



 

Students may contact our FH representative,

Maureen Laird

mlaird@pacific.edu

National University

 

Quick Questions

Contact:  Janine Johnsonjjohnson3@nu.edu, 408-642-0054

Sign up to meet:

https://calendly.com/janinejohnson

Palo Alto University

Ask about their new scholarship- the Latinx Merit Scholarship

Quick Questions

 Students may contact our FH represenative, via email and phone calls during the scheduled visit times.  

Nick Lapido

nlapido@paltou.edu

Stanford University

 

Quick Questions

Click: Virtual Info. Session Sign-ups

transferadmission@stanford.edu

Menlo College

 

 

Isabella Aguilar

isabella.aguilar@menlo.edu

(650) 543-3840

USC Veterbi School of Engineering

 

 

 

Virtual Quick Questions



Register here for 1.1 visit with representative to learn about USC School of Engineering.
Use this link for the presentation.

 

Angie Solares

Sr. Asst. Dir.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Columbia University School of General Studies (GS)
 

 

 

Columbia GS is for nontraditional students. Eligibility requirements here.

Phone appointments can be scheduled here.

 

Advance sign up is required. 

Representative:

Diana O’Donnell

Associate Director of Admissions 

Dko2103@columbia.edu

212-854-2772

 

Columbia College & Columbia Engineering

 

 

  Columbia College is Columbia University’s undergraduate liberal arts college for traditional students and the Engineering division is for engineering majors.

 

Transfer FAQs

Ugrad-ask@columbia.edu

212-854-2772

 

     

University of San Francisco

   

Jonathan Rice, Dir of Transfer Admissions  USF.

 

Join in to learn about USF with our visiting representative. Register here.

Reserve Your Time

Before your appointment, download a pdf copy of Questions to Ask a College Representative to help you remember to ask all those important questions!

You may schedule an appointment online as soon as visits are scheduled (this schedule changes frequently so check this page periodically for updates).

You must be a Foothill Student to schedule an appointment.  Schedule appointment ONLY if university says "Advanced Sign-up required."

Make an Appointment Now

 Note: If this link is not working, please call 650-949-7821

 

ph default text

Questions?
We're Here to Help!

Transfer Center

650.949.7821


fhtransfercenter@fhda.edu


Student Services Building, 3rd Floor Room 8329


 
Top