Students walking on campus


Steering Committee

Questions? Please contact an Accreditation Steering Committee member.

Accreditation Liaison Officer

  • Andrew LaManque, Interim Vice-President of Instruction & Institutional Research

Accreditation Co-Chairs

Accreditation Support

Self-Study Standards Teams

Foothill College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC), Western Association of Schools and Colleges, and preparing for its upcoming accreditation in 2017.

The Accreditation Steering Committee is guiding and supporting the work of the Accreditation Standards Committees, who are charged with researching and gathering evidence, and writing and editing the self-study report based on the ACCJC Accreditation Standards, adopted June 2014.

The Accreditation Steering Committee is also responsible for monitoring the progress of the self-study report as well as seeking and incorporating the feedback from the college community into the final draft.

Draft Timeline Milestones

Spring 2016

  • Assign standards and training to Self Study teams
  • Add accreditation info to website

Fall 2016

  • Gather and organize evidence
  • Accreditation survey and results
  • ACCJC training/workshop
  • Teams complete first draft
  • Website development

Winter 2017

  • Quality Focused Essay (QFE) complete
  • Teams continue work on Self Study
  • Continue to incorporate campus feedback; finalize Self Study (Winter & Spring 2017)
  • Editor puts document into a single voice and format (as per ACCJC Manual)

Spring 2017

  • Draft approval by Board of Trustees
  • Incorporate changes, check links
  • Continue to incorporate campus feedback; finalize Self Study (Winter & Spring 2017)
  • Final editing and distribution to constituent groups for approval
  • Self Study to print; copies to teams; compile hard copies of evidence for team visit

Fall 2017

  • File the Comprehensive Self Study with the ACCJC
  • Countdown to site visit
  • Team welcome packets/brochure


Page last modified: November 16, 2016