

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, May 5, 2025

2:00 – 3:55 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 823 3995 1505 Passcode: 631666

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2024-25 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell, Nate Vennarucci; BSS: Mona Rawal, Ryer; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Hilary Gomes, Eric Kuehnl; HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning; KA: Don Mac Neil, Rita O'laughlin; LA:, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Katie Ha; STEM: Ryan Pugh, Jennifer Sinclair; PT Reps: Michael Chang, Lynette Vega; Other Members: ASFC: Paulo Verzosa; Classified: Doreen Finkelstein; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Faculty serving other roles: Evan Gilstrap Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

5.05.25 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action*	Objective	Presenter	Supporting
			*			Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:10	Public Comment on items not	1			
		on agenda (Senate cannot				
		discuss or take action)****				
5	2:15	Approval of 4.21.25 Minutes	В		Villanueva	 April 21, 2025
						<u>Minutes</u>
6	2:20	ASFC President Updates to the	I	ASFC President to share current	Verzosa	
		Academic Senate		student issues and/or events		
7	2:25	Affirmation of 2025 Faculty	D, A	Take action on the recommendation	Verzosa	• ASFC
		Commencement Speaker		and formally affirm the 2025 faculty		Nominations List for Faculty
				commencement speaker selection.		Speaker
8	2:30	Learning Outcomes Update:	I, D	Update on the Spring 2025 Student	Meezan	SLO and ILOs
		Spring SLO Progress and Draft	., -	Learning Outcomes (SLO)		Progress Update
		ILO Introduction		implementation process and		Slides
				introduce the draft Institutional		
				Learning Outcomes (ILOs) for		
				campus-wide feedback, in		
				preparation for Senate first read on		
				May 19 and vote on June 2.		
9	2:50	Bookstore Task Force Update	I, D	Update from the Bookstore Task	Watson	
		and Feedback Request		Force's progress, and exploration of		
				hybrid or online models, and to		
				gather faculty input on future		
				bookstore options before the current		
				Follett contract expires.		
	3:05	Break				_
10	3:10	General Education Course	I	Update the Senate about the	Kaupp	• <u>Curriculum</u>
		Approval Process		temporary GE request form currently		<u>Process</u>
				in use and initiate the development		Resources (link)

				of a permanent, faculty-driven process for reviewing and approving courses for general education area designation.		
11	3:20	Program Sustainability Review (PSR): Overview and Senate Role	I, D	Review the Program Sustainability Review (PSR) process, including its guiding principles, group structure, and responsibilities. (first read)	Villanueva	PSR Draft
12	3:30	Negotiations Update	I	Provide an update on the proposed replacement to the current Professional Achievement Award (PAA) structure, and gather initial feedback on the evolving framework for full-time faculty professional responsibilities and development.	Perino	Full-time Faculty Duties

Stan	Standing Items					
13	3:45	Officer & Committee Reports Curriculum MIP-C Plenary	ı		All	
14	3:50	Announcements and for the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
15	3:55	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

Please note: Zoom chat is disabled during this meeting. If you are attending remotely and wish to make a comment, please use the "Raise Hand" feature and wait to be recognized before speaking.

Remote Attendance Locations:

Rita O'Loughlin
 1037 Taft Street
 Redwood City, CA 94061
 In District: No

CALENDAR OF 2024-2025 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2024 Quarter	Winter 2025 Quarter	Spring 2025 Quarter
September 30	January 13	April 7
October 14	January 27	April 21
October 28	February 10	May 5
November 4	February 24	May 19
November 18	March 10	June 2
December 2	March 17	June 16 (retreat)

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

^{****} At this time, the public may address the Academic Senate on any matter within its subject matter jurisdiction that is not on the agenda. Each speaker must first be recognized by the Academic Senate President or designee before making a comment. Comments should be addressed to the Senate as a whole and not to individual members. Members of the Senate are not obligated to respond to public comment

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Stephanie Crosby (Dean DRC/VRC); Isaac Escoto (Interim Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Peter Landsberger (President, Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Zara Ainge (Foothill Student Trustee); Doreen Finkelstein (Classified Senate President); Anu Khanna (Interim Vice Chancellor, Organizational Effectiveness and Engagement); Chris Dela Rosa (Vice Chancellor, Business Services); Dianna Rose (Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity); Jory Hadsell (Vice Chancellor, Technology);