

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, April 7, 2025

2:00 – 3:55 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 823 3995 1505 Passcode: 631666

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2024-25 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell, Nate Vennarucci; BSS: Mona Rawal, Ryer; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Hilary Gomes, Eric Kuehnl; HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning; KA: Don Mac Neil, Rita O'laughlin; LA:, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Katie Ha; STEM: Ryan Pugh, Jennifer Sinclair; PT Reps: Michael Chang, Lynette Vega; Other Members: ASFC: Paulo Verzosa; Classified: Doreen Finkelstein; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Faculty serving other roles: Evan Gilstrap Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

4.7.25 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action*	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:10	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)****	I			
5	2:15	Approval of 3.17.25 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• March 17, 2025 Minutes
6	2:20	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent • Calendar
7	2:25	ASFC President Updates to the Academic Senate	I	ASFC President to share current student issues	Verzosa	
8	2:35	Student Learning Outcomes Assessment and Reflection: Framework and Process Overview	D, A	Adopt the finalized Student Learning Outcomes (SLO) Framework and Assessment Process, developed by the Academic Senate SLO Workgroup.	Villanueva, Meezan,	 SLO Framework and Assessment Process Adopted SLO Committee Resolution (10/26/15)
	3:00	Break				
9	3:05	Education Master Plan Update	I	Share the progress of the EMP and environmental scans compiled by the Collaborative Brain Trust	Villanueva	Foothill External ScanFoothill Internal Scan
10	3:15	Resolution 2025-16 of the Board of Trustees Designating the Foothill-De Anza Community College District to be a Sanctuary District	I	Provide an update on the reconciled resolution to be presented at the April 7 Board of Trustees Meeting	Villanueva	Proposed Board Resolution
11	3:20	Student Housing Option	I	Provide an update on the purchase of McClellan Terrace	Kaupp	• Board Housing Update (3/10/25) • FAQs

12	3:30	ASCCC Plenary Resolutions	I, D	Review and discuss selected ASCCC resolutions with a focus on their intent, and clarity to prepare informed delegate votes and possible feedback or amendments.	Villanueva	• ASCCC Resolutions Packet - March 28 - April 10
13	3:35	Evaluation of FW Grade Usage and Potential Policy Alignment with De Anza College	I, D	Explore the use of the FW grade at Foothill College in light of recent action by De Anza's Academic Senate to eliminate it.	Villanueva	• BP 4230 • AP 4230

Standing Items						
14	3:45	Officer & Committee Reports • Academic and Professional Matters • Chancellor's Advisory Committee • Mission Informed Planning Council	I		All	
15	3:50	Announcements and for the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	ASCCC OERI April Newsletter
16	3:55	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

4.07.25 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	4.07.25 Consent Calendar

CALENDAR OF 2024-2025 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2024 Quarter	Winter 2025 Quarter	Spring 2025 Quarter
September 30	January 13	April 7
October 14	January 27	April 21
October 28	February 10	May 5
November 4	February 24	May 19
November 18	March 10	June 2
December 2	March 17	June 16 (retreat)

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

^{****}At this time, the public may address the Academic Senate on any matter within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Academic Senate that is not on the agenda. Each person who addresses the Senate must first be recognized by the Academic Senate President or designee. Comments should be addressed to the Senate as a whole and not to individual members. Members of the Senate are not obligated to comment on, or respond to, or address comments by the public.

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Stephanie Crosby (Dean DRC/VRC); Isaac Escoto (Interim Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Peter Landsberger (President, Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Zara Ainge (Foothill Student Trustee); Doreen Finkelstein (Classified Senate President); Anu Khanna (Interim Vice Chancellor, Organizational Effectiveness and Engagement); Chris Dela Rosa (Vice Chancellor, Business Services); Dianna Rose (Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity); Jory Hadsell (Vice Chancellor, Technology);