Foothill College Academic Senate Consent Calendar April 7, 2025 Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2024-25

1. 24-25 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate

Apprenticeship: Nate Vennarucci, Stephan Schnell

BSS: Mona Rawal, Julie Jenkins (Fall 2024), Kerri Ryer (Winter & Spring 25)

Counseling: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah

DRC/VRC/SRC: Ana Maravilla

Fine Arts: Eric Kuehnl, Hilary Gomes HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning

Kinesiology/Athletics: Katy Ripp (Fall 24, Winter 25), Don Mac Neil (Fall 24, Spring 25), Rita

O'laughlin (Winter & Spring 25)

LA: Ulysses Acevedo (Fall 24), Hilda Fernandez (Fall 24), Stephanie Chan (Winter & Spring 25),

Amber La Piana (Winter & Spring 25)

LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed (Fall 24 & Winter 25), Katie Ha (Spring 25)

STEM: Sara Cooper (Fall 2024), Ryan Pugh (Winter & Spring 25), Rachel Mudge (Fall 24 & Winter 25), Lawrifus Single in (Spring 25)

25), Jennifer Sinclair (Spring 25)

Professional Development Coordinator: Carolyn Holcroft

Faculty Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Allison Lenkeit Meezan

FA Rep: Jordana Griffiths (Fall 24), Julie Jenkins (Winter & Spring 25)

ASFC Rep: Paulo Verzosa

Classified Senate Rep: Doreen Finkelstein 23-25 Part Time Faculty Rep: Michael Chang 24-26 Part Time Faculty Rep: Lynnette Joy Vega

Faculty Serving other Roles: Evan Gilstrap

Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia

Executive Vice President: Patrick Morriss Vice President of Curriculum: Ben Kaupp

President: Voltaire Villanueva **Admin reps with advisory votes:**President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner

Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd

Summer 2024 Academic Senate Summer Cabinet: Voltaire Villanueva, Ben Kaupp, Patrick Morriss, Robert Cormia, Allison Meezan, Mona Rawal, David Marasco

4. Governance Councils, Study Groups and College Committees – TBD

• Commencement Committee: Tracee Cunningham

7. Search/Hiring Committees

- Vice Chancellor for Strategy, Institutional Effectiveness, and Engagement: vacant
- AVC of Human Resources Search Committee: Brendan Mar
- Instructor, Accounting (FH) Sara Seyedin (BSS), Patricia Gibbs-Stayte (BSS), David Marasco (EO)

- **Instructor, Theater Arts (FH)** Tom Gough, Milissa Carey, Leigh Henderson, Bruce McLeod, Jordan Fong, Mona Rawal (EO)
- Instructor, English as a Second Language (FH) David McCormick, Amy Sarver, Katie Ha, John Fox (EO)
- Instructor, Ethnic Studies (FH) Ulysses Acevedo, Sam White, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana, Mark Barnes (EO)
- **Instructor, Horticulture (FH) -** Dan Svenson (HSH), Rachelle Campbell (HSH), Gillian Schultz (STEM)
- Instructor, Biology (FH) Jeff Schinske (STEM), Gillian Schultz (STEM), and Sara Cooper (STEM)
- Instructor, Computer Science (FH) Mike Murphy (STEM),, Bita Mazloom (STEM), Lane Johnson (STEM)

10. ASCCC Liaison Positions

- ASCCC Common Course Numbering Faculty Workgroups (nominations only)
 - Phase III CCN Accounting Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Administration of Justice Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Art History Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Biology (Anatomy & Physiology) Course(s): Jeff Schinske
 - o Phase III CCN Biology (Microbiology) Course(s): Sara Cooper
 - Phase III CCN Business Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Chicana/o Studies Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Child Development and Early Childhood Education Course(s):
 open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Communication Studies Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN English as a Second Language Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN History Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Kinesiology Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Mathematics Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Music Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Philosophy Course(s): open/yacant
 - Phase III CCN Political Science Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Psychology Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase III CCN Sociology Course(s): open/vacant

Legend

