Foothill College Academic Senate Consent Calendar October 3, 2022 Additions to Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2022-23

1. 22-23 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate

Apprenticeship: Brian Murphy

BHS: Frank Niccoli, Rachelle Campbell

BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal

Counseling: Tracee Cunningham, Luis Carrillo

DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin Aguilera

Fine Arts: Ché Meneses, vacant

Kinesiology/Athletics: Katy Ripp, Jeff Bissell (fall), and Kelly Edwards (winter &

spring)

LA: Stephanie Chan, Patricia Crespo-Martin LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas PSME: Matthew Litrus, Christina Rotsides

Professional Development Coordinator: Carolyn Holcroft

Faculty Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer

Ensuring Learning Coordinator: Stephanie Chan, Kerri Ryer

FA Rep: John Fox

ASFC Rep: Skye Bridges

Classified Senate Rep: Janie Garcia

22-24 Part Time Faculty Rep: Donna Frankel 21-23 Part Time Faculty Rep: Ellen Judd Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia Executive Vice President: Jordan Fong Vice President of Curriculum: Eric Kuehnl

President: Voltaire Villanueva

Non-voting admin reps

President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd

2. College Curriculum Committee (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Division Reps:

Apprenticeship (2): Brian Murphy, Tim Myres

BSS (2): Allison Meezan, Julie Jenkins Counseling (2): Ana Maravilla, Andy Lee

SRC (DRC/VRC) (1): Ben Kaupp

Fine Arts and Communication (2): Hilary Gomes, vacant

Health Sciences & Horticulture: Rachelle Campbell, Lisa Eshman

Kinesiology (2): Don MacNeil, Kelly Edwards Language Arts (2): Ben Armerding, Amy Sarver

LRC (1): Micaela Agyare

STEM (2): Ron Painter, Sarah Parikh, Lisa Shultheis

Faculty Co-Chair: Eric Kuehnl

4. Governance Councils. Study Groups, and College Committees – TBD

Mission I'm Possible Council (MIPC): Kathryn Maurer (21-22), Voltaire Villanueva (22-23) (AS President); Kerri Ryer (21-22 in for AS Exec VP), Jordan C. Fong (22-23)

(Exec VP); Ellen Judd (PT faculty rep 22-23)

Academic Council (chaired by Dean Cervantes)

Leticia Serna, Evan Gilstrap, Anabel Arreola Trigonis, Mimi Overton

Accreditation: Institutional Self-Evaluation Report (ISER) Faculty Team

Faculty Accreditation Chair: Voltaire Villanueva

Faculty Team Leads: Rosa Nguyen, Jordan Fong, Dolores Davison, vacant

Faculty Lead Writers: Katie Ha and Kas Pereira Editor/Proofreader: Vijayalakshmi Kalyanaranman

6. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

New (TRC's) for Phase 1 Starting Fall 2022

Hilary Bacon (Counseling) - Cleve Freeman, Leticia Delgado, Sarah Williams (at-large) Jennifer Leicht (Dental Hygiene) - Pia StaAna, Judy Yamamoto, Andy Ruble (at-large)

Kyle Taylor (Chemistry) - Ron Painter, Rosa Nguyen, vacant (at-large)

Lisa Chesser-Nielsen (Rad Tech) - Rachelle Campbell, Brenda Hanning, vacant (at-

Lydia Daniel (Dental Assisting) - Cara Miyasaki, Patti Chan, David Marasco

Shizuka Yamada-Hunter (Biology) - Lisa Schulteis, Karen Erickson, Voltaire Villanueva

Leigh Henderson (Theatre) - Tom Gough, Jordan C. Fong, Leticia Serna

Destiny Rivera (Library) - Micaela Agyare, Laura Gamez, Fatima Jinnah

Benjamin Kaupp (Tools for Transition & Work) - vacant, vacant, Cathy Denver (atlarge)

Richard Saroyan (Counselor-VRC) - vacant, vacant, Ben Stefonik

Angelica Dupree (Econ) - Brian Evans, Kathryn Maurer, Phuong Lam

7. Search/Hiring Committees

Active:

Foothill College President: Voltaire Villanueva, Kerri Ryer, Nick Tuttle, Nicole Gray (FA)

FT Tenure Track EMS Faculty: Rachelle Campbell, Brenda Hanning, Tracy Villanueva FT Tenure Track Pharmacy Technology: Rachelle Campbell, Rosa Nguyen, Angela Su,

10. ASCCC Liaison Positions

OER Liaison: Carolyn Holcroft

11. Scholarship Readers (facilitated by Financial Aid Office)

David Marasco