

Foothill College Academic Senate

Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, November 21, 2022

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2022-23 Executive Committee Members: Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Brian Murphy; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Luis Carrillo, Tracee Cunningham; DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; FA/Comm: Ché Meneses; HSH: Rachelle Campbell, Francis Niccoli; KA: Katy Ripp, Jeff Bissell; LA: Stephanie Chan, Patricia Crespo-Martin; LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; STEM: Sara Cooper, Matthew Litrus; PT Reps: Donna Frankel, Ellen Judd; Other Members: ASFC: Skye Bridges; Classified: Janie Garcia; FacAssoc: John Fox; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd;

President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg

11.21.22 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 11.07.22 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• AS Draft Minutes 2022 11 7
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	Evaluation of Regular and Substantive Interaction	D, A	Establish an approach to to evaluate RSI at Foothill	Hueg/Whitley- Putz	 Changes in Distance Education Regulations (links to video) RSI Definition
8	2:45	Student Disaggregation and Course Success	I	Communicate with faculty upcoming release of course success data	Newell	
9	3:00	Appendix J1	I, D	Solicit feedback	Villanueva	Appendix J1 Classroom Senate Draft
10	3:10	Revised Program Review Templates and Rubrics	D, A	Adopt program review templates and rubrics.	Subramaniam/ Harris	 Townhall (links to video) Annual Program Review Template Instructional Discipline Template Rubric Annual Program Review

						• Rubric Instructional Program Review
11	3:25	Incarcerated students	I	Communicate expansion of programming	Subramaniam	
12	3:35	Global Experiential Learning	D, A	Determine involvement of Academic Senate and GEL	Mauer	GEL Presentation
13	3:45	Leadership Team Reports	I	Provide updates on any committee or shared governance activities	All	

Sta	Standing Items				
15	3:55	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В	All	
16	4:00	Close of meeting	В	Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

11.21.22 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	11.21.22 Consent Calendar

CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter
10/03/22	01/09/23	04/10/23
10/17/22	01/23/23	04/17/23
10/24/22	02/06/23	05/01/23
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23
De Anza Senate (prep for		
Fall Plenary)		
11/07/22	02/27/23	05/22/23
11/21/22	03/13/23	06/05/23
12/05/22	03/20/23 - tentative joint meeting with	06/19/23 - Spring quarter reflection and
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate
	Plenary)	business)

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Bernadine Chuck Fong (Acting President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Elias Regalado (AVP Finance & Admin); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Interim Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Leticia Maldonado (Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Amy Leonard (GP Liason); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President Elect);