

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, June 5, 2023

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2022-23 Executive Committee Members (30): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Brian Murphy; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Leticia Serna; DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; FA/Comm: Ché Meneses; Kate Jordahl HSH: Rachelle Campbell, vacant; KA: Katy Ripp, Rita O'Loughlin; LA: Stephanie Chan, Rocio Giraldez Betron; LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; STEM: Matthew Litrus, Rosa Nguyen; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, Ellen Judd; Other Members: ASFC: Skye Bridges; Classified: Adiel Velasquez; FacAssoc: John Fox; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator(s): Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg;

6.05.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action	Objective	Presenter	Supporting
			**			Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 5.22.23 Minutes	В		Villanueva	AS Draft Minutes 2023 5 22 rev2
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	COOL Action on DE Plan	I, D, A	Discuss how COOL will be building action plans on the DE Plan Goals	Meezan	• <u>DE Plan</u>
8	2:30	Program Review Cycle	I, D, A	Approve the new cycle for program review (second read)	Subramaniam, Harris	• Program Review Schedule (Draft) rev 3
9	2:40	Resolution on Avoiding Major Religious Holidays	I, D	Discuss and consider adopting a resolution similar to Classified Senate	Velasquez, Finkelstein	Classified Senate Resolution
10	2:55	AY 2023-24 Senate Calendar	I, D. A	Approve schedule of senate meetings for next academic year	Villanueva	• 2023-24 Proposed Calendar
11	3:05	District Academic Senate	I	Provide an update on the current status of the districtwide senate	Villanueva	Treasurer's ReportB Budget Report
12	3:10	Senate Retreat	D, A	Identify a date, time, and location for yearly reflection of senate business	Villanueva	

13	3:20	Summer Senate	D, A	Identify faculty who wish to serve during the summer as-needed	Villanueva, All	
14	3:30	Summer Budget	D, A	Approve summer stipends for senate work	Villanueva, Cormia	
15	3:40	Accreditation Update	I	Provide an update on the ISER rough draft feedback period	Kuo	https://www.foothill .edu/accreditation/i ser-2024-rough- draft-feedback.html
16	3:45	Housing	I	Provide an update on the FHDA Affordable Housing Plan	Reed	

Sta	Standing Items					
17	3:55	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
18	4:00	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

6.05.23 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	6.05.23 Consent Calendar

CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter	
10/03/22	01/09/23	04/10/23	
10/17/22	01/23/23	04/17/23	
10/24/22	02/06/23	05/01/23	
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23	
De Anza Senate (prep for			
Fall Plenary)			
11/07/22	02/27/23	05/22/23	
11/21/22	03/13/23	06/05/23	
12/05/22	03/20/23 - tentative joint meeting with	TBD - Spring quarter reflection and	
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate	
	Plenary)	business)	

Remote Attendance Locations:

- 1. 12345 El Monte Road, Los Altos, CA 94022 Room 3. 288 1st St, Los Altos, CA 94022
- 2. 1825 Solano Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94707
- 4. 1150 Prospect Street, La Jolla CA 92037

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Fatima Jinnah (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President)