

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, February 6, 2023 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959 Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2022-23 Executive Committee Members (29): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Brian Murphy; BSS: Mona Rawal, Sam Connell CNSL: Luis Carrillo, Tracee Cunningham; DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; FA/Comm: Ché Meneses; Kate Jordahl HSH: Rachelle Campbell, vacant; KA: Katy Ripp, Kelly Edwards; LA: Stephanie Chan, Rocio Giraldez Betron ; LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; STEM: Sara Cooper, Matthew Litrus; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, vacant; Other Members: ASFC: Skye Bridges; Classified: Janie Garcia; FacAssoc: John Fox; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg

## 2.06.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Торіс	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 1.23.23 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• <u>AS Draft Minutes</u> 2023 1 23
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	Culturally Responsive Pedagogy and Practices Grant	I, D	Discuss grant opportunity to provide students with an equity- centered, anti-racist learning environment where they can be successful.	Holcroft, Whitley-Putz	
8	2:35	Proposed Administrative Procedures for Feedback to the Chancellor's Advisory Council	I, D	Review the following drafts: AP 3200 Accreditation AP 3250 Institutional Planning AP 4025 Philosophy and Criteria for Bachelor Degree, Associate Degree and General Education AP 4102 Career and Technical Education Programs AP 5110 Counseling	Villanueva	• <u>Proposal Packet</u>

9	3:00	Faculty Senate Elections	D, A	Discuss vacancies and formation of election committee	Fong, Villanueva	<u>Senate</u> <u>Constitution and</u> <u>Bylaws</u> (Article VI)
10	3:10	Ensuring a Secure and Protective Learning Environment	I, D	Examine conflict resolution through non- violent means	Villanueva	
11	3:30	Academic Integrity	I, D	Reexamine current standards of ethical academic conduct	Villanueva/Fong	
12	3:50	Leadership Team Reports	I	Provide updates on any committee or shared governance activities	All	

Sta	Standing Items				
13	3:55	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В	All	
14	4:00	Close of meeting	В	Villanueva	

\*Times are approximate

\*\*Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

\*\*\*Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website

## 2.06.23 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	2.06.23 Consent Calendar

## CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter
<del>10/03/22</del>	<del>01/09/23</del>	04/10/23
<del>10/17/22</del>	<del>01/23/23</del>	04/17/23
<del>10/24/22</del>	<del>02/06/23</del>	05/01/23
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23
De Anza Senate (prep for-		
Fall Plenary)		
<del>11/07/22</del>	02/27/23	05/22/23
<del>11/21/22</del>	03/13/23	06/05/23
<del>12/05/22</del>	03/20/23 - tentative joint meeting with	06/19/23 - Spring quarter reflection and
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate
	Plenary)	business)

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Bernadine Chuck Fong (Acting President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Elias Regalado (AVP Finance & Admin); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Interim Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Amy Leonard (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President Elect);

Foothill College Academic Senate Agenda 2.06.23

Page 3 of 3