

Foothill College Academic Senate

Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, February 27, 2023

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2022-23 Executive Committee Members (30): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Brian Murphy; BSS: Mona Rawal, Sam Connell CNSL: Luis Carrillo, Tracee Cunningham; DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; FA/Comm: Ché Meneses; Kate Jordahl HSH: Rachelle Campbell, vacant; KA: Katy Ripp, Kelly Edwards; LA: Stephanie Chan, Rocio Giraldez Betron; LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; STEM: Sara Cooper, Matthew Litrus; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, Ellen Judd; Other Members: ASFC: Skye Bridges; Classified: Janie Garcia; FacAssoc: John Fox; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg

2.27.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Actio n**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:03	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 2.13.23 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• AS Draft Minutes 2023 2 13
6	2:12	Foothill Facilities Update	I, D	Share updates on campus projects, security measures, and other safety concerns	Cadiz	
7	2:35	Student Affairs and Activities Update	I, D	Communicate the latest developments in the program area	Rodriguez	
8	2:55	Academic Integrity	I, D, A	Reexamine convening he Academic Integrity Committee	Villanueva/ Fong	 Academic Integrity Committee Charge (Winter 2012)
9	3:15	Proposed Administrative Procedures for Feedback to the Chancellor's Advisory Council	I, D	Review the following drafts: AP 3200 Accreditation AP 3250 Institutional Planning AP 4025 Philosophy and Criteria for Bachelor Degree, Associate Degree and General Education AP 4102 Career and Technical Education Programs AP 5110 Counseling	Villanueva	Proposed Administrative Procedures

10	3:25	Proposed Rescission of Board Policy (BP) 3507 COVID-19 Vaccination Interim Policy	I, D	Discuss the proposed ending of the vaccine requirement	Villanueva	• BP 3507
11	3:40	Resolution Terminating TracDat	I, D	First read of the discontinuance of TracDat and nonrenewal and the contract with Nuventive	Chan, Ryer	• <u>Proposed</u> <u>Resolution</u>
12	3:50	Website Redesign Update	I	Provide an progress update on the college's new website	Pennington	

Sta	Standing Items					
13	3:55	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
14	4:00	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter
10/03/22	01/09/23	04/10/23
10/17/22	01/23/23	04/17/23
10/24/22	02/06/23	05/01/23
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23
De Anza Senate (prep for		
Fall Plenary)		
11/07/22	02/27/23	05/22/23
11/21/22	03/13/23	06/05/23
12/05/22	03/20/23 - tentative joint meeting with	06/19/23 - Spring quarter reflection and
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate
	Plenary)	business)

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Bernadine Chuck Fong (Acting President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Elias Regalado (AVP Finance & Admin); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Interim Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Amy Leonard (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President Elect);

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website