

## Foothill College Academic Senate

# **Executive Committee Meeting Agenda**

Monday, February 13, 2023

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

**2022-23 Executive Committee Members (30): Officers:** Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), **Senators by division: APPR:** Brian Murphy; **BSS:** Mona Rawal, Sam Connell **CNSL:** Luis Carrillo, Tracee Cunningham; **DRC/VRC:** Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; **FA/Comm:** Ché Meneses; Kate Jordahl **HSH:** Rachelle Campbell, vacant; **KA:** Katy Ripp, Kelly Edwards; **LA:** Stephanie Chan, Rocio Giraldez Betron; **LRC:** Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; **STEM:** Sara Cooper, Matthew Litrus; **PT Reps:** Roxanne Cnudde, Ellen Judd; **Other Members: ASFC:** Skye Bridges; **Classified:** Janie Garcia; **FacAssoc:** John Fox; **Prof. Dev.:** Carolyn Holcroft; **Chair of COOL:** Kerri Ryer; **Dean of Equity:** Ajani Byrd; **President's Cabinet:** Kurt Hueg

### 2.13.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action*	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 2.06.23 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• <u>AS Draft Minutes</u> <u>2023 2 06 v2</u>
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	Academic Integrity	I, D	Reexamine current standards of ethical academic conduct	Villanueva/ Fong	• Academic Integrity Committee Charge (Winter 2012)
8	2:35	Election Committee Update	I, D	Discuss senate vacancies	Thomas	
9	2:45	Guidelines for collegewide acknowledgment of off-campus events	I, D	Brainstorm ideas for a campus communication protocol	Villanueva	Compassion Notices
10	3:00	Course Stacking	I, D	Examine how different courses in the same subject may be taught at the same time and/or modality by the same instructor.	Villanueva/ Judd	
11	3:15	Equity in the Course Outline of Record	I, D	Provide an update on the progress of the Guiding Principles for Equitable CORS	Kuehnl	<ul> <li>SVE Issue 6</li> <li>SVE Issue 13</li> <li>Guiding Principles for Equitable CORS (Draft)</li> <li>ASCCC Resolution Number 09.01 (website)</li> </ul>

Sta	Standing Items					
12	3:25	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
13	3:30	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

<sup>\*</sup>Times are approximate

#### 2.13.23 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	2.13.23 Consent Calendar

#### **CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS**

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter
<del>10/03/22</del>	01/09/23	04/10/23
<del>10/17/22</del>	01/23/23	04/17/23
10/24/22	02/06/23	05/01/23
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23
De Anza Senate (prep for		
Fall Plenary)		
<del>11/07/22</del>	02/27/23	05/22/23
<del>11/21/22</del>	03/13/23	06/05/23
<del>12/05/22</del>	03/20/23 - tentative joint meeting with	06/19/23 - Spring quarter reflection and
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate
	Plenary)	business)

#### **DISTRIBUTION:**

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Bernadine Chuck Fong (Acting President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Elias Regalado (AVP Finance & Admin); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Interim Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Amy Leonard (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President Elect);

<sup>\*\*</sup>Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

<sup>\*\*\*</sup>Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website