

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, December 5, 2022 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959 Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2022-23 Executive Committee Members: Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Brian Murphy; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Luis Carrillo, Tracee Cunningham; DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; FA/Comm: Ché Meneses; HSH: Rachelle Campbell, Francis Niccoli; KA: Katy Ripp, Jeff Bissell; LA: Stephanie Chan, Patricia Crespo-Martin; LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; STEM: Sara Cooper, Matthew Litrus; PT Reps: Donna Frankel, Ellen Judd; Other Members: ASFC: Skye Bridges; Classified: Janie Garcia; FacAssoc: John Fox; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg

## 12.05.22 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Торіс	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 12.05.22 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• <u>AS Draft Minutes</u> 2022 11 21
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	Appendix J1	D	Solicit feedback on the proposed draft	Villanueva	<u>Appendix J1</u> <u>Classroom Senate</u> Draft
8	2:35	Nominations for 2023 Hayward Award	D, A	Nominate one full- and part-time faculty member	Villanueva	• <u>Website</u>
9	2:45	Faculty Prioritization	I, D	Provide an update on recent ranking process and suggest opportunities for improvement	Subramaniam	<ul> <li><u>Faculty</u> prioritization interim process</li> <li>Prioritization List</li> </ul>
10	3:00	Removing District Vaccination Requirement for Spring 2023	I,D	Introduce and solicit feedback on dropping or revising the board policy	Villanueva	• <u>BP 3507</u>
11	3:15	GP Onboarding New Student Orientation Survey Results	I	Distribute survey results	Fernandez/ Leonard/ Meacham	
12	3:30	Invention and Inclusive Innovation (i3) Program with KCI	I	Solicit interest to participate	Fong	i <u>3 Slide deck</u> <u>Foothill Faculty i3</u> <u>Interest Form</u>
13	3:35	Global Experiential Learning	D, A	Determine involvement	Mauer	GEL Presentation

				of Academic Senate and GEL		
14	3:45	Leadership Team Reports	I	Provide updates on any committee or shared governance activities	All	

Standing Items						
15	3:55	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
16	4:00	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

\*Times are approximate

\*\*Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

\*\*\*Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website

## 12.05.22 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	12.05.22 Consent Calendar

## CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter
<del>10/03/22</del>	01/09/23	04/10/23
<del>10/17/22</del>	01/23/23	04/17/23
<del>10/24/22</del>	02/06/23	05/01/23
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23
De Anza Senate (prep for-		
Fall Plenary)		
<del>11/07/22</del>	02/27/23	05/22/23
<del>11/21/22</del>	03/13/23	06/05/23
12/05/22	03/20/23 - tentative joint meeting with	06/19/23 - Spring quarter reflection and
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate
	Plenary)	business)

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Bernadine Chuck Fong (Acting President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Elias Regalado (AVP Finance & Admin); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Interim Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Leticia Maldonado (Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Amy Leonard (GP Liason); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President Elect);