

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, April 10, 2023 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom Meeting ID: 833 1623 1445 Passcode: 723959 Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2022-23 Executive Committee Members (31): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Jordan Fong (Executive Vice President), Eric Kuehnl (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Brian Murphy; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Leticia Serna; DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera; FA/Comm: Ché Meneses; Kate Jordahl HSH: Rachelle Campbell, vacant; KA: Katy Ripp, Rita O'Loughlin; LA: Stephanie Chan, Rocio Giraldez Betron ; LRC: Kimberly Escamilla, Mary Thomas; STEM: Matthew Litrus, Rosa Nguyen; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, Ellen Judd; Other Members: ASFC: Skye Bridges; Classified: Adiel Velasquez; FacAssoc: John Fox; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator(s): Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg;

## 4.10.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Торіс	Action **	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 3.20.23 Minutes	В		Villanueva	<u>AS Draft Minutes</u> 2023 3 20
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	Introduction of Foothill President Kristina Whalen	I	Committee members to greet our new college president	Fong <i>,</i> Villanueva	
8	2:25	Part-time Faculty Introductions	I	Part-time faculty to greet the new president	bbul	
9	2:30	Break				
10	2:50	Brown Act and Remote Attendance	I	Clarify senate practices on the open meeting law	Fong, Villanueva	
11	3:10	District Academic Senate Meeting at De Anza College	I	Discuss a District Academic Senate meeting to establish a position on J1s to inform and guide FA	Villanueva	
12	3:25	Program Definitions	I, D	Discuss the rationale for definitions and future implications	Subramaniam, Villanueva	Draft of Definitions
13	3:35	Senate Election of Candidates by Acclamation	A	Senate elects new candidates in uncontested positions	Thomas	
14	3:45	Resolutions for Discussion on Thursday, April 20, 2023	I, D	Highlight select ASCCC Plenary resolutions		<u>Resolutions Packet</u>
15	3:50	Leadership Reports	I	Provide updates on work	All	

across the college
--------------------

Sta	Standing Items					
16	3:55	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
17	4:00	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

\*Times are approximate

\*\*Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

\*\*\*Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website

## 4.10.23 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	4.10.23 Consent Calendar

## CALENDAR OF 2022-2023 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2022 Quarter	Winter 2023 Quarter	Spring 2023 Quarter
<del>10/03/22</del>	<del>01/09/23</del>	<del>04/10/23</del>
<del>10/17/22</del>	<del>01/23/23</del>	04/17/23
<del>10/24/22</del>	<del>02/06/23</del>	05/01/23
10/31/22 - tentative joint meeting with	02/13/23	05/15/23
De Anza Senate (prep for-		
Fall Plenary)		
<del>11/07/22</del>	<del>02/27/23</del>	05/22/23
<del>11/21/22</del>	<del>03/13/23</del>	06/05/23
<del>12/05/22</del>	<del>03/20/23</del> - tentative joint meeting with	06/19/23 - Spring quarter reflection and
	De Anza (prep for Spring	planning retreat (no senate
	Plenary)	business)

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Vanessa Smith (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Amy Leonard (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Cheryl Baum (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Chamu Palaniappan (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President );