# Foothill College Academic Senate Meeting Agenda June 1st, 2:00-4:00 P.M., Zoom

ITEM		Attachment	SPEAKER	ACTION	<b>Objective/Outcome</b>
1.	Call to Order		Escoto		
2.	Roll Call		Cormia		
3.	Adoption of			Action	
	agenda				
4.	Public comment on items not on agenda (senate cannot discuss or take action)		Public	None	Members of the public may address the senate re: items not on the agenda
5.	Approval of Minutes:	ASDraftMinutes5.11.20	Senate	Action	
6.	Consent Calendar		Senate	Action	
7.	Unfinished Business (10+1 area(s) indicated):			N/A	
	a. District Academic Senate President 20-21 (6)		Escoto	Discussion/Action	Body to elect next year's DASP
	b. Decision Making Processes (4,5,6,10)	Academic Senate Letter Response May 2020	Officers	Information/Discussion	Reps to hear updates regarding decision making procedure meetings/efforts
	c. Student Government Early Registration (5)		Blas/Escoto	Discussion/Action	Reps to consider FH and DA student government request for early registration
	d.Senate Constitution Update	SenateConstitution2020draft.v3	Cormia	Information/Discussion	Reps to learn of senate constitution update efforts, in preparation for election voting as related to our constitution
	e. Summer Faculty Representation (5,6,10)		Officers	Discussion	Body to discuss faculty representation in summer governance work
8.	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action).		General/ Public	Information	
9.	Adjournment				

## <u>Attachments</u>:

ASDraftMinutes5.11.20 Academic Senate Letter Response May 2020 SenateConstitution2020draft.v3

### Consent Calendar:

Equity and Education: Hilary Gomes (for remainder of Spring 20) Measure G Bond Study Group: Kerri Ryer BSS Senate Rep 20-21: Alexis Aguilar, Kerri Ryer

#### **Ongoing Discussion Items**

Campus Decision Making Processes Faculty Prioritization Tool/Procedure Update senate constitution Program Discontinuation Discussions Discuss "FW" grades as related to program review data Enrollment Updates Senate Finances Senate Scholarships

The 10+1

- 1. Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites
- 2. Degree and certificate requirements
- *3. Grading policies*
- 4. Educational program development
- 5. Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success
- 6. College governance structures, as related to faculty roles
- 7. Faculty roles and involvement in accreditation processes
- 8. Policies for faculty professional development activities
- 9. Policies for program review
- 10. Processes for institutional planning and budget development
- 11. Other academic and professional matters as mutually agreed upon

#### 2019 - 2020 Academic Senate Meetings

All begin at 2PM and are held in the Toyon Room (2020)

Fall 2019 Quarter:	<u>Winter 2020 Quarter</u>	<u>Spring 2020 Quarter</u>
9/30/19	<del>1/6/20</del>	4/6/20
<del>10/14/19</del>	<del>1/13/20</del>	4/13/20
<del>10/28/19</del>	<del>1/27/20</del>	4/27/20
$\frac{11/4}{19}$ *joint mtg with DA	<del>2/10/20</del>	<del>5/1/20</del>
<del>11/18/19</del>	<del>2/24/20</del>	<del>5/11/20</del>
<del>12/2/19</del>	<del>3/9/20</del>	6/1/20
		6/15/20
		TBD *Annual Planning Retreat

### **Statewide Information and Opportunities**

The Academic Senate for California Community Colleges (ASCCC) has a variety of listservs to keep faculty apprised of information and opportunities at the state level. <u>All</u> of these are open – e.g. you need not be a senate president join the "senate presidents" list serv. You may find the list at <u>http://www.asccc.org/signup-newsletters</u>

Distribution:

Eric Kuehnl (Senate VP/CCC Faculty Co-Chair), Robert Cormia (Senate Secretary/Treasurer), Isaac Escoto (Senate President), Mary Thomas (LIBR), Tracee Cunningham (CNSL), Voltaire Villanueva (CNSL), Kate Jordahl (FA/COMM), Robert Hartwell (FA/COMM), Sara Cooper (BHS/Faculty Association Liaison), Rachelle Campbell (BHS), Kathryn Maurer (BSS), Maria Dominguez (BSS), David McCormick (LA), Amber La Piana (LA), David Marasco (PSME), Matthew Litrus (PSME), Mimi Overton (SRC), Donna Frankel (Part Time Rep), Mary Anne Sunseri (Part Time Rep), Rita O'Loughlin (KA/ATHL), Dixie Macias (KA/ATHL), Carolyn Holcroft (Professional Development Coordinator), Kristy Lisle (Cabinet Liaison), Leonardo Blas (ASFC President)

CC: Karen Chow (De Anza Academic Senate President), Thuy Nguyen (College President), Tim Shively (FA President), Mike Mohebi (Classified Senate President)