

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, May 6, 2024 2:00 – 3:50 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom Meeting ID: 852 6325 9763 Passcode: 907559 Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2023-24 Executive Committee Members (31): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Leticia Serna; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla;
FA/Comm: Robert Hartwell, Kate Jordahl; HSH: Rachelle Campbell, Brenda Hanning; KA: Rita O'Loughlin, Dixie Macias; LA: Rocio Giraldez Betron, Stephanie Chan; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed; STEM: Sara Cooper; vacant; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, Michael Chang; Other Members: ASFC: Joshua Agupugo; Classified: Adiel Velasquez; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator(s): Stephanie Chan, Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

5.06.24 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Торіс	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			• <u>Public</u> <u>Comment</u>
5	2:10	Approval of 4.8.24 Minutes Approval of 4.22.24 Minutes	В		Villanueva	 <u>April 8, 2024</u> <u>April 22, 2024</u>
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	ASFC President Updates to the Academic Senate	I	ASFC President to share current student issues	Agupugo	
8	2:17	Commencement Update	I, D, A	Provide updates to the 2024 Commencement and approve faculty speaker nomination list	Agupugo, Rawal	2024 Faculty Speaker Nominations by Division
9	2:25	Fostering Collaborative Futures	D	Provide a space for senators to discuss how we can work together to create a more inclusive, supportive, and forward-thinking organizational culture	Villanueva	
10	2:50	Resolution on Sustained Dialogues (SD)	I, D	Introduce a resolution supporting conscious and appropriate spaces to engage in difficult conversations (First read)	Campbell, Fong, Kaupp, Vega	 <u>Draft</u> <u>Resolution</u> <u>SD Tools</u>
	3:00	BREAK				
11	3:05	BP/AP 2410 Board Policies & Administrative Procedures	D, A	Review the proposed revisions to Board Policy and Administrative Procedure documents (Second read)	Villanueva	• <u>BP 2410</u> • <u>AP 2410</u>
12	3:15	AP 5110 Counseling	D, A	Review and finalize the newly drafted administrative procedure regarding Counseling Services (Second read)	Villanueva	• <u>AP 5110</u>

13	3:20	AY 2024-25 Schedule Planning	I, D	Review and discuss part-time faculty costs for the next academic year	Hueg	
14	3:30	Vison Statement Update	Ι	Inform the senate on the progress of the vision statement and to solicit feedback	Cunningham, Rawal	
15	3:40	Constitution and Bylaws Revision	I, D	Review proposed updates to the Senate Constitution and Bylaws to reflect current practices (First Read)	Morriss	<u>Constitutional</u> <u>Amendments</u>

Standing Items						
16	3:47	For the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	• <u>Hope Initiative</u>
17	3:50	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

*Times are approximate

Action Legend: **B=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

***Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

5.06.24 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	5.6.24 Consent Calendar

CALENDAR OF 2023-2024 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2023 Quarter	Winter 2024 Quarter	Spring 2024 Quarter
October 2	January 8	April 8
October 9	January 22	April 22
October 23	February 5	May 6
November 6	February 26	May 20
November 20	March 4	June 3
December 4	March 18	

Remote Attendance Locations:

1. 9500 Gilman Dr, La Jolla, CA 92093

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); Laura Wigod (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Anthony Cervantes (Interim Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Interim Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Fatima Jinnah (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Nicole Nguyen (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President)